How to Find blocked list on Facebook and Unblock your friends

blocked list on Facebook

Do you have friends you blocked because of one reason or the other and you want to see their names? Here we go, blocked list on Facebook can be unblocked only if you know their names and where to find them on your account. Seeing the list will let you know those who you would want to connect with again.

The Facebook blocking feature makes it possible for you to determine who sees what you share on your wall vice-versa. This prevents people from interfering in your privacy especially as Facebook is a community of people from all works of life. You could block people from seeing your posts, sending you messages, block apps from contacting you and block events from sending you invitations even notification from certain group or page.

Yes. we all have different reasons we block someone people, much of the concern is not the reason but to take you through on how to see blocked list on Facebook and possibly unblock them if you want. So let’s get started;

Viewing blocked list on Facebook on Facebook Web

  • Open the Facebook app or go to the Facebook web using this link, https://web.facebook.com/
    Once the page finish loading, tap the Facebook menu and select security.

blocked list on Facebook

  • You should see block option there

Let’s now see you can unblock your friends from the blocked list. You are already close to the stage; it’s just a few steps further.





To login to Instagram with Facebook, read, How to Login to Instagram With Facebook Account

To unblock friends on Facebook. Just tap the block list and select unblock.

How do I see only blocked list on Facebook?

There may a case where you want to see and know the number of persons you blocked and do nothing more about it, below is the way to see your blocked list.

  • If you are currently not the block list page you will need to log in again, after that, click the Facebook quick help icon. It is located at the top right of the Facebook page
  • Tap Privacy Shortcuts
  • Tap “See More Privacy Settings”. You will see this option on the left panel, then click on the block.

That is it, you will see the list of people you’ve block since you opened your Facebook account.

If you don’t like using the website like me, you can also view list of your blocked friends with Facebook app, there is a slight difference between the two versions. Here is how you can achieve that with the app

  • Open the Facebook app so that it will take you to the Facebook homepage. If you have not logged into your account, you should do that before you proceed to the next step.
  • On the homepage which is your home feed, tap the More button that is at the top-right corner of the page
    Below the HELP & SETTINGS section, tap the Account Settings option.
  • As soon as the Settings page opens up, tap the Blocking category from the displayed list.
    On the block users tab, click the Unblock icon in place of the person you want to unblock.
  • At the next option that appears, tap the Unblock button to unblock the person.
  • At the next option that appears, tap the Unblock button to unblock the person.

The Facebook app allows you to share pictures, videos, stories, news, posts and more on your wall where your friend will see it. To get more people to engage in your post, send a friend request to people and become friends as soon as the request is approved. The list is visible to people in your friends’ list.

It after you unblock someone, that person will be able to see posts you share on Facebook. The person won’t automatically become your friend on Facebook. If you want to become friends with a person who you’ve unblocked, you’ll need to send them a friend request again.