Facebook can be useful, informative, and even pretty uplifting at times. But it also has a habit of bringing out some of the people’s ugliest characteristics, smugness, shameless self-promotion and straight-up hatred. If you need a break from the popular social media site, the good news is that it’s very simple to delete Facebook account now.
Has facebook made you stop keeping physically in touch with your distance friends, no hangout, that all you do is to stick with your phone or PC all the time? So if this gives you worry and you want to delete your Facebook account you can follow this guide and have it deactivated permanently.
how do I delete my Facebook account?
However, if you have a change of mind within 30 days, you can reactivate your account, and it’ll be exactly as it was. However, once that period elapses, your Facebook account will be gone forever.
When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook will retain all of your user data for a 30-day period. Once that’s over, Facebook starts purging your data from its systems, when that’s done, your Facebook account will be gone permanently.
How to Permanently Deactivate Facebook Account
So you’ve decided that you are no longer comfortable using Facebook, or you have decided that you really do need to halt the spread of that embarrassing Posts that you shared here is how to delete it now.
In order to deactivate your account
- Login to your account using the website version of Facebook, www.facebook.com
- Tap the account menu located at the top right of any Facebook page
- Select Settings
- Tap General in the left column
- Choose Manage your account from this list and then follow the steps to confirm the action.
If you still want to use the account, you can reactivate it within the 30 days grace period after which the account and its data will be removed permanently from Facebook.