Stash is a personal finance app that is designed to make investing easier. It is Available for iOS and Android, Stash offers investing and savings tools for Americans. Here we show you exactly how to delete a Stash account. Depending on your reasons for deleting your account, you might want to have things done as quickly as possible. The good thing is that Stash allows you to delete your account in a few simple steps.
Closing Stash account consequences
After deleting your Stash account, the app will sell all your investments and return the funds to your linked account. The money left in your Stash Bank won’t disappear after deletion, and you can transfer it to your external account or continue using the provided debit card until the balance hits zero. Your profile won’t be visible on the Stash Database after 30 days.
Once you create a Stash account and you’ve decided that you want to stop using it, you can delete your account in just a few clicks on the right buttons:
How to delete your account on the website:
The easiest way to achieve this is by logging into your Stash account in a web browser either on desktop or mobile as all the options appear as soon as you log in.
Step 1: Visit the Stash official page, which can be accessed by going to Stash.com
Step 2: Login by entering your Stash username and password on the login form.
Step 3: Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Settings.
Step 4: Then click Account
Step 5: Select Delete Account.
Step 6: Re-enter your username and password on the next page.
Step 7: Click on Continue.
Once you’ve done this, your Stash account will be deactivated. Keep in mind that once you complete these steps, your Stash account won’t be deleted right away. It’ll be deactivated for few days, during which time you’ll have the option to reactivate your account before it’s permanently deleted. You’ll also receive an email to your contact address confirming the deactivation.
How to delete your account on the mobile app:
Step 1: Now, log in to your Stash account using the mobile app.
Step 2: Click your profile Placeholder and select Settings from the menu.
Step 3: Below your username, select Account.
Step 4: Click Deactivate your Account.
Step 5: Read the messages and select Deactivate.
Step 6: You’ll be prompted to re-enter your password and then you can click deactivate button the last time after which you uninstall the app from your phone. Unfortunately, you can’t delete your account permanently from the Stash app, you have to follow the steps above.
Stash won’t let me close account
Another way to delete your account if you are unable to delete the account with the above method is to contact Stash support and if you want to get it done as soon as possible, you’re going to visit the support page.
Step 1: Scroll to the Help & Support Centre by clicking on the Setting & Privacy.
Step 2: Then, select an option relating to account delete, tell them what your issue is by sending them a message saying “I want to delete my Stash account” and then press submit.
How to reactivate your Stash account
Step 1: Go to the Stash website on your Desktop, Android, iPhone, or iPad.
Step 2: Click Log In.
Step 3: Log in with your old Stash username and password.
Step 4: Click Yes when Stash asks if you’d like to reactivate your account.
Step 5:Click OK.
Step 6: Stash will send you an email when your account has been reactivated. When it has been, Log In to the account.
If you want to permanently delete your Stash account, then wait 30 days. After that time period, your account will be removed from the Stash website and you’ll no longer be able to reactivate it back.