Delete Yahoo Account | How To Delete Yahoo Email Account Permanently

YAHOO TERMINATING ACCOUNT PAGE

Is it the right time to delete your  Yahoo account? If you like another email service or want to permanently cancel and remove the Email user ID you registered far back, it’s simple to get rid of the account.

Meanwhile, you should note that deleting a Yahoo account is permanent. After going through the steps, all of your emails and account settings will be removed. You will no longer be able to use your Yahoo email address to send or receive emails, and the address will not be made available for anyone else to use in the future.

Before you finally decide to delete the account you should consider whether you have made a good decision by looking at the way Yahoo mail and other mails have changed the way we communicate with each other.  Yahoo mail compared to some other mails is fast, easy, and reliable.

Hardly will you see your email not sent to the recipient, provided that the email address exists. Want to stop using Yahoo mail account? You can delete it with the instruction contained on this page.

YAHOO TERMINATING ACCOUNT PAGE





Recently, I wanted to delete my Yahoo email account just the way you want to do now and I found out that there are many webmail services, but only a few still get a reasonable number of users. I see Yahoo Mail account as one of those emails, which has gone through multiple major changes. It’s been around for so long that some of us might have been in our teenage years when we signed up Yahoo account.  Nevertheless, the major reasons why many had Yahoo account have reduced recently.

There might be different reasons that are known to you that you would want to delete your Yahoo account for good? Maybe you’ve just created another email account on another webmail service and no longer have a need for this one? Whatever the reason, we’re here to show you how exactly you can delete the Yahoo account permanently.

If you just hear others say other emails are better, there are things I would want to reflect on, Yahoo Mail is the only webmail that comes with 1TB free storage compared to the most popular Gmail, Both are very simple and intuitive. You may want to consider sticking to Yahoo unless your reason for a change is business-related. If you’re still certain that you want to create another Yahoo Mail account, here is How to create a Free Yahoo Account on Phone or PC.

Note: Deleting your Yahoo account will not cancel automatic charges associated with your account. The only change is that once you delete your Yahoo Mail account, anyone who tries to send a message to the email address will immediately receive a delivery failure message.

How to Delete Yahoo Account Permanently

Yahoo account can be deleted on the Yahoo website. Upon initiating the process, Yahoo will warn you that your account may not be recoverable once it has been closed.

DELETE YAHOO ACCOUNT

  • Log in to the account with your Yahoo account credentials if you’re not already logged in.

How to delete your yahoo account

 

Yahoo will display a serious warning message that once you close your account you’ll lose hold of all the data on the account including your subscription if any. Once you have successfully closed your Yahoo account another new user can create a new Yahoo with the same email address name of yours.

How To Delete Your Yahoo Email Account

If you have finally decided to delete your account, you’ll need to enter your account password, provide the CAPTCHA code displayed on the page, and click the “Terminate This Account” tab

Delete Yahoo Account

The message of deleting that you have deleted your Yahoo account will get to you through an alternative email within a period of 40 days or above.

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE: 21 Best Free Disposable Email Addresses For the Year 2020

Can I Reactivate a Deleted Yahoo Account?

Yes, you can reactivate your account even after you’ve marked it for deletion. To reactivate a deleted Yahoo Mail account, you have to sign in to the account within 40 days after deleting it.

You can do this on the official login page. Once you’ve reactivated the account, you can start getting emails once again, but know that you will not be able to see any emails that were sent to the account while it was inactive.