If you’ve been blocked on Tinder, you won’t be notified, but there are ways to know. If you suspect someone has blocked you, search for their username, check your messages, or try to chat with them. If all fails, searching for their profile from another account can confirm if they’ve been blocked or not.
Meanwhile, there are a number of reasons why a user may have blocked you. People may block someone to protect themselves but it might be confusing on Tinder to find out if someone has blocked you.
How to know if you have been blocked on Tinder
As with Tinder, if you’ve been blocked by someone, you won’t get an alert or message that this is the case. But there are ways to check if that’s happened.
Here’s how to find out.
1. Search for the person’s username or full name
If you’ve been blocked on Tinder by a user, their account won’t show up when you search for it. To check this, open Tinder and tap the search icon toward the screen’s top-left corner. Then enter the person’s name or username.
If the person’s name doesn’t appear, it isn’t necessarily confirmation that the person has blocked you or may have deleted their account. You must not mistake this for a person who has deactivated their Tinder account or a person who has been banned by Tinder, as this might also be the case. So you’ll have to check further to find out what’s happened.
2. Check recent conversations
Being blocked on Tinder can give a bad feeling sometimes. You want to send a message to the person, and the next, you can’t find your chat history or can’t reach out to them. If you suspect someone has blocked you on Tinder, and you’ve had conversations with them in the app, you may be able to tell for sure by going into your chat history.
To check, open Tinder and log in to your account if needed. Then tap the chat icon, located at the bottom of the screen to the left of the tab, to go into your chats. If they don’t show up in your chat history, that’s a clue that they may have blocked you.
If you do find their name in your chat history, tap their name and try to send them a message. If you get a response that reads something like, Failed to send your message Tap to try again, you might have been blocked.
However, it could also be a connection issue, so you should check also your WiFi strength, just in case. If it instead says Pending, you’ve likely been deleted from their contacts list on Tinder.
3. Search their name from a different account
Another way to verify you’ve been blocked is by using a friend’s account to search for the person in question, or you could create another Tinder account. It’s confirmed you’re blocked if you can find their profile and see photos and additional info once you search from a different account.
4. Directly ask the person
Another simple way to know if someone has blocked you on Tinder is to ask the person directly if the person is close to you in real life. You can simply go up to them and ask them if they have blocked you on Tinder. If their answer is yes, don’t get upset; it might feel harsh at that moment, but at least now you won’t have to keep stressing about it.
How to Block Someone on Tinder App?
How will someone know if you block them on Tinder?
If you block someone on Tinder will they know? You might decide to block someone on Tinder for any reason, but you might be worried that they will understand if you have blocked them. Fortunately, Tinder doesn’t send notifications to the person you blocked but they can use some methods above to know if you have blocked them.
How to know if someone deleted their Tinder account
How will you know if someone deleted or deactivated their Tinder account? If you’re trying to see a person’s profile but can’t see it from your account it is likely that you’ve been blocked. But if you want to be sure you can try searching for that person’s profile from another Tinder account. If you can find the profile from another account then you can be sure that you’ve been blocked.
You can also visit the Tinder website, and after the last slash, enter the username of the person whose account you are looking for. If it comes to a screen that says “This page is not available,” they’ve either deleted their account or they have blocked you.
Moreover, it is that they mistakenly blocked you and don’t even have any idea of this whole incident at all. So, you might just be worried about nothing.
Why do people block you?
Before going through the details of how to know if someone blocked you on Tinder, let’s see why your friends might block you. While people might block different users because of any reason, the primary reason people block others is that they do not want to see a certain user’s profile, or there are users who don’t want to see their profile.