Tinder Read Receipts – How It Work in 2022


You can use the Read Receipts feature on Tinder dating to know when someone reads your message. Mainly what the Read Receipts feature does is show you who’s read your message or chat. When you see a message that has been sent by you with a tick mark, it means that the message has been delivered.

Tinder created Read Receipts to the app to help other members understand when other users have read their messages. A single click shows that the message has been sent, a single blue tick shows that the message has been delivered and the double blue tick shows that the message has been read.


Does Tinder Have Read Receipts?

Yes, the Tinder Read receipt is a paid feature that is not part of either Tinder Plus or Tinder Gold subscription, thus you have to buy it separately. You have to buy at least 5 read receipts at once. It is a notification sent back to you when your match reads and opens your message. Thus, once your match opens your message, Tinder will send a notification back to you that indicates “read.”

With the help of this feature, Tinder allows you to make sure if the person you have sent the message to has read it or has seen it. All you need to do is follow these simple blue ticks to confirm if your message has reached its desired destination. In case you don’t want others to find out if you have read their messages you can turn the settings off.

How Do Read Receipts Work on Tinder?

How do Read Receipts work on Tinder? Once you enable Read Receipts in a chat, you’ll be able to see if (and when) that match has read your messages and your matches won’t know that you’ve enabled Reading Receipts. The Tinder Read Receipts is a premium feature and can be purchased in packs of 5, 10, and 20.

The messages that you send can reach the recipient as soon as their mobile data is turned on. You can always check if your message has been received by just checking on the double blue tick feature of Tinder. This feature of Tinder includes the Blue Tick symbols.

What Is The Benefit of Tinder Read Receipts?

It has been discovered that Tinder read receipts compel users to respond to texts more quickly than they would otherwise.

Meanwhile, there are those who love to read receipts on Tinder because they enjoy the peace of mind from being able to see when their matches have read their messages. Then there are those who hate reading receipts seeing them as stressful, invasive, and perhaps passive-aggressive.

How to Activate Read Receipts on Tinder

To activate this feature, you have to buy at least 5 read receipts at once, which you can do by clicking “Get Read receipts” on a profile you have matched with.

To enable Tinder Read Receipt on your profile is straightforward if you have already purchased it. All you need to do is to go to the “Conversation” option and tap on Getting Tinder Read Receipts. Then you can see who has read your message, and also, you can view at what time the person read it.

1. Open the Tinder app or website.

2. Tap the profile icon.

3. Select Settings from the option.

4. Manage Read Receipts. 

5. Tap on Turn On.

Note: If you try to activate Read Receipts, but your match has opted out of sharing their info, your Read Receipt will remain unused and saved for another conversation

If someone has not viewed and read your messages, it doesn’t indicate that they have not read your message so far. Because sometimes, they may ignore your messages so that your letters wouldn’t have been opened.

How to Turn Off Read Receipts on Tinder

If you’re a private person, you might want to hide your Read Receipts on Tinder. Hiding Read Receipts will omit the Read Receipts from your conversation with others and this means that your contacts won’t know if you’ve read their message.

1. Open up the app and log in to your account.

2. Click on your profile icon located at the top of the screen.

3. Then go to “Settings”.

4. Navigate to “Manage Read Receipts”

5. Click on Turn off “Send Read Receipts”

Tinder Read Receipts Symbol

The Tinder blue check tick means that the person to who you send a message has read it, This feature let Tinder users know when their matches are not online or intentionally ignore their messages.

The blue circle with the check next to your Tinder message means that your message was sent. A filled-in blue circle next to your message means that your message was delivered. And, when your match has read your message, a small version of your match photo will appear next to your message

Tinder Message Sent vs Delivered

You may have seen that in some cases there aren’t any notifications on your Tinder conversations showing whether your message has been sent, received, or read.

To be precise, a Tinder message sent means that the message is on its way to the recipient, but delivered means the message was received. However, Delivered does not mean the message was read. Also, the recipient must also allow a “Message Received Receipt” to be sent to your conversation so that you know it was delivered.

In addition, an unfilled icon on Tinder with a tick means the message has been sent but not delivered to the recipient. A tick icon that’s filled in means the message has been delivered. An icon that’s filled with your recipient’s profile picture means it has been read.