Ooma let you cancel your account from their database if you no longer want to use their services. In this post, we’ll explain how to deactivate or delete your Ooma account permanently. The process is slightly different for desktop and mobile users, so we’ve prepared a separate step-by-step guide for each platform.
Ooma users have different reasons why they cancel their accounts. With all of the sensitive information that your account contains, it’s probably a good idea to remove it if you no longer use it. You don’t want anyone accessing your account and stealing sensitive information. Well, Ooma can be a useful platform, but it isn’t right for everyone.
Before Canceling Your Account
It’s important to double-check everything you might lose access to if you delete your account on Ooma. canceling your account is permanent. After going through the process, all of your account settings will be erased. You will no longer be able to use Ooma. If you’ve decided that you no longer want your account, you have the option to delete it.
How to Cancel Ooma Account Permanently
Thankfully, deleting your account just takes a few simple steps. To delete your account, you need to log in:
1. Once you are in your Ooma account.
2. From the main page, click the three-dot menu icon on the left sidebar and select Settings and privacy.
3. Select “Delete” your account.
4. Read through the information and click “Delete”.
5. You’ll be asked to confirm your password, then you can click “Delete” once again.
Deleting Ooma Account Via the App
1. Log in to your Ooma account via the mobile app.
2. Tap your profile icon and select “Settings” and privacy from the menu.
3. Under your username, select “Account”.
4. Tap “Delete” your account.
5. Read the messages and select “Delete”.
6. You’ll be prompted to enter your password and then you can hit “Delete” one more time.
How to Cancel Ooma Without Password or Email
If you are finding it difficult to remember the password of your Ooma account or you have just forgotten it and you want to get it deleted permanently, you can do so without even actually logging into your account.
All you need for this method is a friend who has Ooma account and is willing to lend you their devices just for a few minutes to contact Ooma support.
Follow the steps below and get going:
1. Once your friend allows you to use his Ooma account, you have to go to Ooma’s support & request page. You can do so by logging into your friend’s account
2. Request Ooma to terminate or delete your account under the Report option.
3. Provide the details of your previous account like your account ID, this will make their work easier and will also prove that the account was yours.
When done with this, don’t forget to confirm your request for the account deletion.
Delete Ooma Via Email Request
To delete your account without logging in or using password, you have to send an email request to Ooma Support email address stating that you want to close your account. Here is how you can send the email request:
1. Scroll to the “Help & Support Centre” and you’ll see the support email address
2. Then, write a message telling them what your issue is and why you want to delete your account
3. Then press “Send”.
Can I Cancel My Ooma Account Deletion?
Yes, if it’s been less than 30 days since you initiated your Ooma account deletion, you can cancel the account deletion. After 30 days, your account and all of your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.
Remember that copies of your information may remain after deleting the account. Ooma may keep your information for things such as legal issues, terms violations, or harm prevention efforts and to ensure the safety and security of its platform and people using Ooma.
To cancel your account deletion:
Simply log in to your Ooma account within 30 days of deleting your account.
Find and Delete Ooma Old Account
If you can’t remember your login details, the first Ooma is to find and recover the account. There are a few places you should check for saved login info, and you should take the time to check each since it’s highly unlikely all your account names from over the years are stored in a single spot.
The first place to search is in your web browser. Most browsers can save login info for any websites you access, and you can quickly find any accounts you’ve saved from the settings menu. Here’s where to locate your Ooma login credentials in Chrome, Edge, Firefox, and Safari:
1. In Google Chrome, go to Settings > Passwords > Saved Passwords.
2. In Avast Secure Browser go to > Settings > Passwords > Saved Passwords.
3. In Internet Explorer click Settings > View Advanced Settings > Manage Passwords.
4. In Firefox Browser, tap on Options > Security > Saved Passwords > Show Passwords.
5. In Safari Browser, click Preferences > Passwords.
6. In Microsoft Edge go to Settings > Passwords & Autofill > Manage Passwords.
Note that some browsers like Chrome will ask you to enter your device password.
After you find the password and log in to Ooma, you can go into your account settings and follow the steps we explained above to delete it.
How to Deactivate Ooma Account
You have the option to deactivate your Ooma account if you no longer want or need it. Ooma account deactivation is temporary for the first 30 days, during which you can still reactivate your account before losing your account and all its data forever.
You can reuse your email address and username if you change those items in your account settings before deactivation. Thus, if you decide before 30 days are up that you want to reactivate your account, sign in like usual.
1. Click on the navigation menu icon.
2. Then, tap “Settings and privacy”.
2. Click Your account.
3. Click “Deactivate” your account.
4. Read the account deactivation information, then tap Deactivate.
5. Enter your Ooma password when prompted and tap “Deactivate”.
6. Confirm that you want to proceed by tapping Yes, deactivate.
How to Reactivate Ooma Account
1. Open Ooma in a browser.
2. Log in to your deactivated account, A message in some case appear asking you to confirm you want to reactivate.
4. Your account will be restored.
Canceling your Ooma account is permanent and once you have completed the steps above you’ll be signed out of your account. You should receive an email saying your account has been deleted. If you ever want to reactivate the account, you just have to open the Ooma app or visit the website and log in back. Your account will be restored and you’ll retain all your data.
Hence, if you want to permanently cancel your Ooma account and all your data, you have to wait for 30 days and do not sign in to your account. After 30 days, your account will be removed from the website and you’ll no longer be able to reactivate it.
I hope this article helped you?