How to Delete imo Chat History From Both Sides

imo is a useful application that offers you the chance to chat with people living in any part of the world and make video and voice calls to them as well. When making a voice or video call using imo, no history is maintained by the app but the chat that was done while using imo is stored on your mobile phone or computer. 


While it isn’t of much concern if you are the only one using the computer, it becomes a bit of an issue if you are sharing it with someone else. Anyone having access to your phone or computer would be able to view the imo chat history and thus compromise your privacy. So, to ensure that no one other than you get to view your imo messages then it is important to delete imo chat history.

How to delete imo chat history from both side

  1. Make sure the latest version of imo is downloaded on your phone. The recipient must also have the latest version installed for the Delete for Everyone feature to work.
  2. Select the message(s) you want to delete
  3. Tap the delete/trash icon on the screen
  4. Now the dialogue box will show the new option Delete for Everyone

Once you hit the Delete for Everyone dialogue box, the sent message will be replaced with “You deleted this message”. Also, remember that the feature will not work if the other person is not on the latest version of imo; in this case, recipients may see the message before it’s deleted or if deletion was not successful.

How to delete imo chat history completely from both side using a third party app

Deletes All Traces of Internet Activity app. This tool is capable of deleting your Internet browsing history no matter what browser you are using. It ensures that no one can access your private web browsing information. With Stellar BitRaser for File, you can delete all traces of your Internet activities for good.