How to Delete Listing on Cargurus | Remove Item

CarGurus is a Cambridge, Massachusetts-based vehicle research and shopping website that assists users in comparing local listings for used and new cars and contacting sellers. It provides a simple and safe platform for businesses involved in buying and selling goods online, and also a way to manage a listing. If there is a problem with your listing, such as the cars becoming broken, unavailable, or you set a wrong fixed price. Whatever reason you have, this article will guide you to delete listing the Cargurus however, subject to the restrictions.


Listing is the item you posted for sale on Cargurus, it can be deleted, though you will be asked to indicate a reason why the listing was ended early during the deletion process.

Cargurus also gives two options for removing cars from your sales page. You can choose to close the listing, which removes the car from your page but does not delete the product data from your inventory or you can delete the item entirely, which removes its listing from your page and completely clears the product information and sale history. 

How to delete a listing on Cargurus

Step 1. Log into your Cargurus account and click the My Items menu on the top of the page. It’s at the top of the page on the right-hand side of the page.

Step 2. Locate the car you want to remove on the My item page. Click the “More button” link to the right of the relevant item and choose “Remove item” from the drop-down menu.

Step 3. On the next screen, scroll down and click Continue

Step 4. On the next page, select the reason for deleting your listing, then click Continue again. 

Your listed car will then be deleted. 

Remember that deleting your Cargurus listing will cancel any bids that were placed on the item as well as removing the item from the Watchlist of any users who might have been keeping an eye on it.

All rights reserved,  this article and other digital contents on this website shall not be reproduced, rewritten, stored in a retrieved system, or transmitted in any form, by means of photocopy or otherwise without the express approval of E9et.com.