How to Delete Messages in Ablo Permanently

Ablo is a great social platform for communicating with friends and colleagues no matter where you are in the world, but what do you do when you send a message by mistake? Here’s how to delete Ablo messages, and what limitations there are along the way.

If those sound like problems you’ve faced, you’ve come to the right place. We’ll walk you through how to delete an Ablo message, whether it’s one you send, a conversation, or your entire history.

How to Delete Ablo Messages

If you accidentally pressed send on a message to the wrong group, fear not. You have up to an hour to delete a message for everyone before it becomes a set-in-stone part of history. The steps are straightforward, so just head to the group chat in question first. Then, follow these steps:

1. Press and hold the message (or messages) to select it.

2. Tap on the Delete button with a trash can icon.

3. Select Delete for everyone.

4. Tap OK.

The message should be gone, though we can’t help it if your recipients read the message before you get to it. They may have also saved images you sent to their phones, which you can no longer delete. 

If you want to delete a message in Ablo from your own chat, follow the steps above and press Delete for me instead of Delete for everyone. Luckily, you don’t have to worry about the one-hour time limit in this case.