Aisle allows you to delete your profile permanently from your profile page. Sometimes all you have to do is to send them an email. And once your request is successful your settings, device data, and location data in Aisle’s main user database will be removed. However, Aisle may retain some of your personal data for certain legal, security, and other needs.
The procedure for deleting your Aisle is slightly different depending on the method you choose. You can cancel your Aisle from the account settings, or by sending a request that your profile should be deleted to Aisle Help Center.
How to Delete Profile on Aisle Dating
There are two simple ways to delete Aisle: through your account settings and by sending a deletion request through Aisle Help Center.
Delete Aisle From Your Account Settings
1. Log in to your Aisle.
2. From the main page, select Settings & Privacy.
3. Select Delete your account.
4. Read through the information and click Delete.
5. Then, click Delete once again.
Your profile will be closed and your personal data will be permanently removed following the expiration of legal and compliance record-keeping obligations that require Aisle to maintain certain data for limited periods of time.
How to Send Account Deletion Request to Aisle
If you can’t find the delete option from the settings, you can also close the profile by sending a request that your account should be canceled via the Aisle support link.
Those who forgot their login details can also send a profile deletion message to Aisle support.
1. Go to Aisle Help Center,
2. Select the topic that best describes your issue, then you’ll fill out a form with your specific details.
3. Search for “delete account.”
4. You will be directed to a link that will let you send a deletion request to Aisle.
5. Once Aisle receives the request, you’ll receive an automated message with how long it will take them before deleting the profile.
You can also send an email to Aisle Customers Support.
How to Cancel Aisle Without Password
All you need for this method is a friend who has a profile on Aisle and is willing to lend you their devices just for a few minutes to contact Aisle support.
1. Log into your friend’s account and navigate to Aisle’s support & request page.
2. Request Aisle to terminate or delete your account under the Report option.
3. Provide the details of your previous profile like your account ID to prove that the account was yours.
4. When done with this, don’t forget to confirm your request for profile deletion.
Deleting your Aisle profile is permanent and once you complete the steps above you’ll be signed out of your account. You should receive an email saying your account has been deleted. If you ever want to reactivate the account, you just have to open the Aisle website and log in back. Your account will reactivate and you’ll retain all your data.