Are you tired of using Showtime? In this post, we’ll explain the instruction to follow and delete your Showtime account permanently from the database. The process is slightly different for desktop and mobile users, so we’ve prepared a separate step-by-step guide for each platform.
Showtime users have different reasons why they delete their accounts. With all of the sensitive information that your account contains, it’s probably a good idea to remove it if you no longer use it. You don’t want anyone accessing your account and stealing sensitive information. Well, Showtime can be a useful platform, but it isn’t right for everyone.
Before Deleting Your Account
It’s important to double-check everything you might lose access to if you delete your account on Showtime. Deleting your account is permanent. After going through the process, all of your account settings will be erased. You will no longer be able to use Showtime. If you’ve decided that you no longer want your account, you have the option to delete it.
How to Delete Showtime Account Permanently
Thankfully, deleting your account just takes a few simple steps. To delete your account, you need to log in:
1. Once you are in your Showtime account.
2. From the main page, click the three-dot menu icon on the left sidebar and select Settings and privacy.
3. Select “Delete” your account.
4. Read through the information and click “Delete”.
5. You’ll be asked to confirm your password, then you can click “Delete” once again.
How to Delete Your Account on the Mobile App
1. Log in to your Showtime account via the mobile app.
2. Tap your profile icon and select “Settings” and privacy from the menu.
3. Under your username, select “Account”.
4. Tap “Delete” your account.
5. Read the messages and select “Delete”.
6. You’ll be prompted to enter your password and then you can hit “Delete” one more time.
How to Delete Showtime Without Password or Email
If you are finding it difficult to remember the password of your Showtime account or you have just forgotten it and you want to get it deleted permanently, you can do so without even actually logging into your account.
All you need for this method is a friend who has Showtime account and is willing to lend you their devices just for a few minutes to contact Showtime support.
Follow the steps below and get going:
1. Once your friend allows you to use his Showtime account, you have to go to Showtime’s support & request page. You can do so by logging into your friend’s account
2. Request Showtime to terminate or delete your account under the Report option.
3. Provide the details of your previous account like your account ID, this will make their work easier and will also prove that the account was yours.
When done with this, don’t forget to confirm your request for the account deletion.
Delete Showtime Via Email Request
To delete your account without logging in or using password, you have to send an email request to Showtime Support email address stating that you want to close your account. Here is how you can send the email request:
1. Scroll to the “Help & Support Centre” and you’ll see the support email address
2. Then, write a message telling them what your issue is and why you want to delete your account
3. Then press “Send”.
Can I Cancel my Showtime Account Deletion?
Yes, if it’s been less than 30 days since you initiated your Showtime account deletion, you can cancel the account deletion. After 30 days, your account and all of your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.
Remember that copies of your information may remain after deleting the account. Showtime may keep your information for things such as legal issues, terms violations, or harm prevention efforts and to ensure the safety and security of its platform and people using Showtime.
To cancel your account deletion:
Simply log in to your Showtime account within 30 days of deleting your account.
Find and Delete Showtime Old Account
If you can’t remember your login details, the first Showtime is to find and recover the account. There are a few places you should check for saved login info, and you should take the time to check each since it’s highly unlikely all your account names from over the years are stored in a single spot.
The first place to search is in your web browser. Most browsers can save login info for any websites you access, and you can quickly find any accounts you’ve saved from the settings menu. Here’s where to locate your Showtime login credentials in Chrome, Edge, Firefox, and Safari:
1. In Google Chrome, go to Settings > Passwords > Saved Passwords.
2. In Avast Secure Browser go to > Settings > Passwords > Saved Passwords.
3. In Internet Explorer click Settings > View Advanced Settings > Manage Passwords.
4. In Firefox Browser, tap on Options > Security > Saved Passwords > Show Passwords.
5. In Safari Browser, click Preferences > Passwords.
6. In Microsoft Edge go to Settings > Passwords & Autofill > Manage Passwords.
Note that some browsers like Chrome will ask you to enter your device password.
After you find the password and log in to Showtime, you can go into your account settings and follow the steps we explained above to delete it.
How to Deactivate Showtime Account
You have the option to deactivate your Showtime account if you no longer want or need it. Showtime account deactivation is temporary for the first 30 days, during which you can still reactivate your account before losing your account and all its data forever.
You can reuse your email address and username if you change those items in your account settings before deactivation. Thus, if you decide before 30 days are up that you want to reactivate your account, sign in like usual.
1. Click on the navigation menu icon
2. Then, tap “Settings and privacy”.
2. Click Your account.
3. Click “Deactivate” your account.
4. Read the account deactivation information, then tap Deactivate.
5. Enter your Showtime password when prompted and tap “Deactivate”.
6. Confirm that you want to proceed by tapping Yes, deactivate.
How to Reactivate Showtime Account
1. Open Showtime in a browser.
2. Log in to your deactivated account, A message in some case appear asking you to confirm you want to reactivate.
4. Your account will be restored.
I hope this article helped you?