If you want to take a break from OurTime for whatever reason, you can very easily do that, all you have to do is hide your OurTime profile from other OurTime users. In this blog article, we will show in this blog post, that it is very easy to do and you can do it whenever you want for an indefinite amount of time or just a couple of hours.
How to Hide Your Profile on OurTime App?
To Hide your OurTime account:
1. Open OurTime app
2. Tap on your profile.
3. Select the Data & Settings option.
4. Scroll to Profile Visibility on OurTime.
5. Toggle the green button off under the Profile Visibility section to hide your profile from other users.
From the point you did this, your profile will be hidden from other profiles’ discovery screen
What Happens When You Turn Profile Visibility on OurTime Off?
It is good to know what happens when you hide your OurTime profile by turning off the “Show me on OurTime” button.
When you check your discovery screen. (the screen where you can see other profiles), you will see that the whole discovery screen will be OFF, with a text displaying that your profile is Hidden.
This means that not only you will be hidden from others, but you cannot find other profiles in the suggestion feed, so keep this in mind when you want to hide your profile, as it will put a pause on your daily suggestion as well.
Your OurTime match list will be the same, the only difference is that you are not going to get new matches. You still will be able to send messages to your existing matches and they will be able to send you messages while your profile is hidden.
You might also get some new matches who you had been suggested to you before you hide your OurTime account and you got into their matching deck when your account was already on hold. If you still keep getting matches, check once again if you turned off the Profile Visibility button on your OurTime profile the right way.
How to Unhide Your Profile on OurTime?
When you want to finish your OurTime break, it is really easy to turn the match suggestion screen back and start making new matches again.
You can do that by simply doing the same steps you took when we hid your profile, just this time turning the button on. Or tap on the “Profile Visibility” button on your empty discovery screen.
Hide Your OurTime Profile Forever
If you are sure that you don’t want to come back to your OurTime profile then you can also do so. To hide your profile permanently from other matches you have to explicitly delete your OurTime account.
How to Hide OurTime Account From Someone Users
There are some cases when you want to use OurTime normally, you just want to hide from certain users like your friends, family members, colleagues your ex-girlfriend, or ex-boyfriend.
You can also do that easily by blocking these contacts by uploading a contact list and choosing the appropriate profiles. In our next blog post, we are covering every piece of information you have to know about blocking your OurTime contacts feature.