How to Hide Your Profile on Elite Singles

If you want to take a break from Elite Singles for whatever reason, you can very easily do that, all you have to do is hide your Elite Singles profile from other Elite Singles users.  In this blog article, we will show in this blog post, that it is very easy to do and you can do it whenever you want for an indefinite amount of time or just a couple of hours.

How to Hide Your Profile on Elite Singles App?

To Hide your Elite Singles account:

1. Open Elite Singles app

2. Tap on your profile.

3. Select the Data & Settings option.

4. Scroll to Profile Visibility on Elite Singles.

5. Toggle the green button off under the Profile Visibility section to hide your profile from other users.

From the point you did this, your profile will be hidden from other profiles’ discovery screen

What Happens When You Turn Profile Visibility on Elite Singles Off?

It is good to know what happens when you hide your Elite Singles profile by turning off the “Show me on Elite Singles” button.

When you check your discovery screen. (the screen where you can see other profiles), you will see that the whole discovery screen will be OFF, with a text displaying that your profile is Hidden.

This means that not only you will be hidden from others, but you cannot find other profiles in the suggestion feed, so keep this in mind when you want to hide your profile, as it will put a pause on your daily suggestion as well.

Your Elite Singles match list will be the same, the only difference is that you are not going to get new matches. You still will be able to send messages to your existing matches and they will be able to send you messages while your profile is hidden.

You might also get some new matches who you had been suggested to you before you hide your Elite Singles account and you got into their matching deck when your account was already on hold. If you still keep getting matches, check once again if you turned off the Profile Visibility button on your Elite Singles profile the right way.

How to Unhide Your Profile on Elite Singles?

When you want to finish your Elite Singles break, it is really easy to turn the match suggestion screen back and start making new matches again.

You can do that by simply doing the same steps you took when we hid your profile, just this time turning the button on. Or tap on the “Profile Visibility”  button on your empty discovery screen.

Hide Your Elite Singles Profile Forever

If you are sure that you don’t want to come back to your Elite Singles profile then you can also do so. To hide your profile permanently from other matches you have to explicitly delete your Elite Singles account.

How to Hide Elite Singles Account From Someone Users

There are some cases when you want to use Elite Singles normally, you just want to hide from certain users like your friends, family members, colleagues your ex-girlfriend, or ex-boyfriend.

You can also do that easily by blocking these contacts by uploading a contact list and choosing the appropriate profiles. In our next blog post, we are covering every piece of information you have to know about blocking your Elite Singles contacts feature.

Leave a Reply