How to Login and Delete Wanderlog Account | Close Account

WanderLog is an app that makes travel more social and fun and makes the boring parts easier. It is a travel planner for researching, organizing, and mapping your trip.

In this post, we show exactly how to delete your Wanderlog account. Depending on your reasons for deleting your account, you might want to have things done as quickly as possible. The good thing is that Wanderlog allows you to delete your account in a few simple steps.

Wanderlog’s website states that while your account is deleted, you won’t be able to use their services. However, the website retains limited information following account deletion for lawful reasons, including for fraud prevention, accounting purposes, and enforcing their Terms of Use. This includes a device identifier, an email, and an IP address associated with the account.

Once you create Wanderlog account and you’ve decided that you want to stop using it,  you can delete your account in just a few clicks on the right buttons:

How to delete your account on the website

The easiest way to achieve this is by logging into your Wanderlog account in a web browser either on desktop or mobile as all the options appear as soon as you log in.

Step 1: Visit Wanderlog official page, which can be accessed by going to Wanderlog.com

Step 2: Login by entering your Wanderlog username and password on the login form.

Step 3: Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Settings

Step 4: Then click Account 

Step 5: Select Delete Account.

Step 6: Re-enter your username and password on the next page.

Step 7: Click on Continue.

Once you’ve done this, your Wanderlog account will be deactivated. Keep in mind that once you complete these steps, your Wanderlog account won’t be deleted right away. It’ll be deactivated for few days, during which time you’ll have the option to reactivate your account before it’s permanently deleted. You’ll also receive an email to your contact address confirming the deactivation.

How to delete your account on the phone:

Step 1: Now, log in to your Wanderlog account using the mobile app.

Step 2: Click your profile Placeholder and select Settings from the menu.

Step 3: Below your username, select Account.

Step 4: Click Deactivate your Account.

Step 5: Read the messages and select Deactivate.

Step 6: You’ll be prompted to re-enter your password and then you can click deactivate button the last time after which you uninstall the app from your phone. Unfortunately, you can’t delete your account permanently from the Wanderlog app, you have to follow the steps above.

Read Also: 30 Free Email That Doesn’t Need Phone Number Verification

Contacting support

Another way to delete your account is to contact Wanderlog support and if you want to get it done as soon as possible, you’re going to visit the support page. 

Step 1: Scroll to the Help & Support Centre by clicking on the Setting & Privacy.

Step 2: Then, select an option relating to account delete, tell them what your issue is by sending them a message saying “I want to delete my Wanderlog account” and then press submit.

How to reactivate your Wanderlog account

Step 1: Go to Wanderlog website on your Desktop, Android, iPhone, or iPad.

Step 2: Click Log In.

Step 3: Log in with your old Wanderlog username and password.

Step 4: Click Yes when Wanderlog asks if you’d like to reactivate your account.

Step 5:Click OK.

Step 6: Wanderlog will send you an email when your account has been reactivated. When it has been, Log In to the account.

If you want to permanently delete your Wanderlog account, then wait 30 days. After that time period, your account will be removed from the Wanderlog website and you’ll no longer be able to reactivate it back.

Leave a Reply