How to Delete WorldRemit Transaction History | Clear Activity

WorldRemit is an online financial service that allows you to pay and receive money online from friends, family, business associates, and more using a secure internet account. WorldRemit records every last transaction you make on the platform. They make this transaction history available so you can review your payment anytime you want.

Where you have the WorldRemit account you know that you can view all of your transaction histories on demand by clicking the clock icon in the bottom-right corner and opening the Activity tab. If you navigate further you’ll also find out that there is no way to delete this history. When you click on a payment option it simply shows payment details and says if it’s pending or completed.

That being said, it means that deleting your WorldRemit transaction history is not possible, you can’t completely remove your payment activities (only move it to archives), especially since the government made a financial policy that regulates how monetary transactions are recorded and kept. The Archive button helps you streamline the “My Recent Activity” section and keep your transactions for quick reference. You’ll also find an option to download your history.

If you don’t even want to see your WorldRemit transactions history in which case I would suggest you delete your whole account and create a new one as there’s no need to make them private because they already are, but before you start the process it’s important that you download your transaction report.

How to download WorldRemit transaction history

You can download your WorldRemit transaction history into PDF, Quicken, Quickbooks file, or TAB.

Here’s how to download an activity report of your transaction history:

Step 1. Visit WorldRemit website and log in to your account

Step 2. Go to Activity.

Step 3. Click Statements on the right of the page, then click Custom.

Step 4. Select the transaction type, date range, and file format.

Step 5. Click Create Report and wait a while 

Step 6. When the report is ready, click Download.

Once you’re sure you want to delete your WorldRemit account and have finished downloading your transaction history, it’s time to start the process, however, this can only be done from the web. You will not be able to delete your WorldRemit account from the mobile app.

How to delete WorldRemit account

Step 1. Log into your account on WorldRemit.com.

Step 2. Click the Settings icon in the top right.

Step 3. Under Account Options, click Close your account.

Step 4. If requested, enter your bank account information

Step 5. Click Close account and you’ll be requested to login again.

Once finished, your account will be deleted and everything associated with it permanently deleted. Now you can create a new account.

How to create a new WorldRemit account

Here’s what you’ll do in order to create a new WorldRemit account that looks exactly the same as the deleted ones. (First, you’ll need to have access to the phone number and email your account is linked to).

Step 1. Write down on paper all your account information (phone number, address, card information, etc) Including your profile picture, and transfer all your money on your WorldRemit balance to your secondary or bank account.

Step 2. Switch your primary email address to something else and remove your old email address and then delete the account.

Step 3. Now create a new WorldRemit account with your real email. Validate your phone number and email address and update all your info to match the one in your old WorldRemit (all the info you noted down) Including the profile picture, linked bank, and cards.

Step 4. Then transfer the money back from your secondary account or bank account.

Note that deleting your WorldRemit account does not prevent a lawful investigation of your transactions if your account is discovered to have been used for any fraudulent or suspicious activities.

All rights reserved, this article and other digital contents on this website shall not be reproduced, rewritten, stored in a retrieved system, or transmitted in any form, by means of photocopy or otherwise without the express approval of E9et.com.