Yodel allows you to delete your account permanently in different ways: you can send them an email or delete it from your profile settings.
Any of these methods delete your information from Yodel’s database. However, Yodel may retain some of your personal data for certain legal, security, and other needs.
How to Delete Your Yodel Account
1. Log in to your Yodel.
2. From the main page, select Settings & Privacy.
3. Select Delete your account.
4. Read through the information and click Delete.
5. Then, click Delete once again.
Once you’ve done this, your account will be closed and your personal data will be permanently removed following the expiration of legal and compliance record-keeping obligations that require Yodel to maintain specific data for limited periods of time.
If you can’t find the delete option from the settings, you can send an email to Yodel requesting that your account should be cancelled.
1. Go to Yodel Help Center.
2. Select the topic that best describes your issue, and then you’ll fill out a form with your specific details.
3. Search for “delete account”.
4. You will be directed to a link to send a deletion request to Yodel.
5. Once Yodel receives the request, you’ll receive an automated message with how long it will take them before they delete the account.
You can also delete your account by sending an email to the support if you forget your login details.
If you didn’t receive a reply from Yodel after emailing the support, you can use your friend’s account to chat with them.
Here is how to do it:
1. Log into your friend’s account and navigate to Yodel’s support & request page.
2. Request Yodel to terminate or delete your account under the Report option.
3. Provide the details of your previous account like your account ID to prove that the account was yours.
4. When done with this, don’t forget to confirm your request for account deletion.
You should receive an email saying your account has been deleted.
If you ever want to reactivate the account, you just have to open the Yodel website and log in again. Your account will reactivate and you’ll retain all your data.