Turbosquid is a digital marketplace that specializes in 3D models, textures, and other digital assets for use in various industries, including animation, gaming, virtual reality, architecture, and visual effects. It serves as a platform for artists, designers, and content creators to sell and license their 3D models and assets to other professionals and companies in need of high-quality digital content.
Turbosquid offers a wide range of 3D models, including characters, vehicles, buildings, environments, and more, created by a global community of artists. Customers can browse the marketplace, purchase assets, and use them in their creative projects.
Turbosquid allows you to delete your account permanently in different ways: you can send them an email or delete it from your profile settings. If can’t delete your data from the site check out how to delete your information from any website.
Any of these methods delete your information from Turbosquid’s database. However, Turbosquid may retain some of your personal data for certain legal, security, and other needs.
How to Delete a Turbosquid Account
1. Log in to your Turbosquid.
2. From the main page, select Settings & Privacy.
3. Select Delete your account.
4. Read through the information and click Delete.
5. Then, click Delete once again.
Once you’ve done this, your account will be closed and your personal data will be permanently removed following the expiration of legal and compliance record-keeping obligations that require Turbosquid to maintain certain data for limited periods of time.
Send Email to Turbosquid
If you can’t find the delete option from the settings, you can send an email to Turbosquid requesting that your account should be cancelled.
1. Go to Turbosquid Help Center.
2. Select the topic that best describes your issue, and then you’ll fill out a form with your specific details.
3. Search for “delete account”.
4. You will be directed to a link that will let you send a deletion request to Turbosquid.
5. Once Turbosquid receives the request, you’ll receive an automated message with how long it will take them before they delete the account.
You can also delete your account by sending an email to the support if you forget your login details.
If after emailing the support you didn’t receive a reply from Turbosquid you can use your friend’s account to chat with them.
Here is how to do it:
1. Log into your friend’s account and navigate to Turbosquid’s support & request page.
2. Request Turbosquid to terminate or delete your account under the Report option.
3. Provide the details of your previous account like your account ID to prove that the account was yours.
4. When done with this, don’t forget to confirm your request for account deletion.
You should receive an email saying your account has been deleted.
If you ever want to reactivate the account, you just have to open the Turbosquid website and log in again. Your account will reactivate and you’ll retain all your data.