Zappos.com is an American online shoe and clothing seller located in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States. The company was founded in 1999 by Nick Swinmurn and launched under the domain name Shoesite.com.
Zappos allows you to delete your account permanently in different ways: you can send them an email or delete it from your profile settings. You can also cancel your order
Any of these methods delete your information from Zappos’s database. However, Zappos may retain some of your personal data for certain legal, security, and other needs.
How to Delete Your Zappos Account
1. Log in to your Zappos.
2. From the main page, select Settings & Privacy.
3. Select Delete your account.
4. Read through the information and click Delete.
5. Then, click Delete once again.
Once you’ve done this, your account will be closed and your personal data will be permanently removed following the expiration of legal and compliance record-keeping obligations that require Zappos to maintain certain data for limited periods of time.
If you can’t find the delete option from the settings, you can send an email to email@example.com requesting them to close your account.
1. Go to Zappos Help Center.
2. Select the topic that best describes your issue, then you’ll fill out a form with your specific details.
3. Search for “delete account”.
4. You will be directed to a link that will let you send a deletion request to Zappos.
5. Once Zappos receives the request, you’ll receive an automated message with how long it will take them before they delete the account.
You can also delete your account by sending an email the support if you forget your login details.
If after emailing the support you didn’t receive a reply from Zappos you can use your friend’s account to chat with them.
Here is how to do it:
1. Log into your friend’s account and navigate to Zappos’s support & request page.
2. Request Zappos to terminate or delete your account under the Report option.
3. Provide the details of your previous account like your account ID to prove that the account was yours.
4. When done with this, don’t forget to confirm your request for account deletion.
You should receive an email saying your account has been deleted.
If you ever want to reactivate the account, you just have to open the Zappos website and log in again. Your account will reactivate and you’ll retain all your data.