How to Delete Arlo Account and Remove it From Device

Arlo Technologies is a home automation company, which makes wireless surveillance cameras. Arlo was considered a brand by Netgear, prior to its initial public offering on the New York Stock Exchange in August 2018


Do you have an Arlo account that you want to delete? You don’t need to worry because you have visited the right page. In this post, we show exactly how to delete your Arlo account even without a password or logging in.

Depending on your reasons for deleting your account, you might want to have things done as quickly as possible. The good thing is that Arlo allows you to delete your account in a few simple steps.

Arlo’s website states that while your account is canceled, you won’t be able to use their services. However, the website retains limited information following account deletion for lawful reasons, including for fraud prevention, accounting purposes, and enforcing their Terms of Use. This includes a device identifier, an email, and an IP address associated with the account.

Once you create an Arlo account and you’ve decided that you want to stop using it,  you can delete your account in just a few clicks on the right buttons:

How to delete a Arlo account without a password?

To delete your Arlo account without logging in, what you need to do is to contact Arlo support and if you want to get it done as soon as possible, you’re going to visit the support page. 

Step 1: Head to Arlo Support in a web browser. If you don’t know your username and password, you’ll need to fill out an online form stating why your account should be deleted.

Step 2: There are a few options you can choose from as to why you think your Arlo account should be deleted. If you have forgotten the password or the username, select that option in the menu.

Step 3: out the rest of the form with your name, email address, age, and the username of the account. You can also fill out a comment box in the bottom section of the form with any details you might want to add about the account

Step 4: Send in your form, then wait for an email response from Arlo

Deleting the account by email

Step 1. Scroll to the Help & Support Centre and you’ll see the support email address.

Step 2. Then, write a message telling them what your issue is  and why you want to delete your account

Step 3: Then press Send.

How to delete Arlo account on Desktop

The easiest way to achieve this is by logging into your Arlo account in a web browser either on desktop or mobile as all the options appear as soon as you log in.

Step 1. Visit Arlo. official page, which can be accessed by visiting Arlo’s official website.

Step 2. Login by entering your Arlo username and password on the login form.

Step 3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Settings

Step 4. Then click Account 

Step 5. Select Delete Account.

Step 6. Re-enter your username and password on the next page.

Step 7. Click on Continue.

Once you’ve done this, your Arlo account will be deactivated. Keep in mind that once you complete these steps, your Arlo account won’t be deleted right away. It’ll be deactivated for a few days, during which time you’ll have the option to reactivate your account before it’s permanently deleted. You’ll also receive an email to your contact address confirming the deactivation.

How to delete your account on mobile

Step 1. Now, log in to your Arlo account using the mobile app.

Step 2. Click your profile Placeholder and select Settings from the menu.

Step 3. Below your username, select Account.

Step 4. Click Deactivate your Account.

Step 5. Read the messages and select Deactivate.

Step 6. You’ll be prompted to re-enter your password and then you can click the deactivate button the last time after which you uninstall the app from your phone. Unfortunately, you can’t delete your account permanently from the Arlo app, you have to follow the steps above.

How to recover deleted Arlo account

Reactivating a self-deactivated Arlo account is as simple as logging back into your account. If you’ve previously deleted the account, it can’t be recovered. If your account was deactivated involuntarily by Arlo, there isn’t much you can do; however, you can try submitting an appeal to get your account back.

Step 1. Go to the Arlo website on your Desktop, Android, iPhone, or iPad.

Step 2. Click Log In.

Step 3. Log in with your old Arlo username and password.

Step 4. Click Yes when Arlo asks if you’d like to reactivate your account.

Step 5. Click OK.

Step 6. Arlo will send you an email when your account has been reactivated. When it has been, Log In to the account.

If you want to permanently delete your Arlo account, then wait 30 days. After that time period, your account will be removed from the Arlo website and you’ll no longer be able to reactivate it back.