How to Delete Doordash Account Without Sending Email

Do you have an account with Doordash that you want to delete? You don’t need to worry because you have visited the right page. in this post, we show exactly how to delete your Doordash account. Based in San Francisco, California, United States, Doordash is an online food ordering and food delivery platform. It is the largest food delivery company in the United States.

Depending on your reasons for deleting your account, you might want to have things done as quickly as possible. The good thing is that the website allows you to delete your account in a few simple steps.

Doordash’s website states that while your account is deleted, you won’t be able to use their services. However, the website retains limited information following account deletion for lawful reasons, including for fraud prevention, accounting purposes, and enforcing their Terms of Use. This includes a device identifier, an email, and an IP address associated with the account.

Once you create a Doordash account and you’ve decided that you want to stop using it,  you can delete your account in just a few clicks on the right buttons:

How to delete Doordash account on the website

The easiest way to achieve this is by logging into your Doordash account in a web browser either on desktop or mobile as all the options appear as soon as you log in.

Step 1. Visit Doordash official page, which can be accessed by clicking on this link Doordash.com

Step 2. Login by entering your username and password on the login form.

Step 3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Settings

Step 4. Then click Account 

Step 5. Select Delete Account.

Step 6. Re-enter your username and password on the next page.

Step 7. Click on Continue.

Once you’ve done this, your Doordash account will be deactivated. Keep in mind that once you complete these steps, your Doordash account won’t be deleted right away. It’ll be deactivated for few days, during which time you’ll have the option to reactivate your account before it’s permanently deleted. You’ll also receive an email to your contact address confirming the deactivation.

How to delete Doordash account mobile:

Step 1. Now, log in to your account using the mobile app.

Step 2. Click your profile Placeholder and select Settings from the menu.

Step 3. Below your username, select Account.

Step 4. Click Deactivate your Account.

Step 5. Read the messages and select Deactivate.

Step 6. You’ll be prompted to re-enter your password and then you can click the deactivate button the last time after which you uninstall the app from your phone. Unfortunately, you can’t delete your account permanently from the Doordash app, you have to follow the steps above.

Contacting support

Another way to delete your account is to contact Doordash support and if you want to get it done as soon as possible, you’re going to visit the support page. 

Step 1. Scroll to the Help & Support Centre by clicking on the Setting & Privacy.

Step 2. Then, select an option relating to account delete, tell them what your issue is by sending them a message saying “I want to delete my account” and then press submit.

How to reactivate Doordash account

Step 1. Go to the Doordash website on your Desktop, Android, iPhone, or iPad.

Step 2. Click Log In.

Step 3. Log in with your old username and password.

Step 4. Click Yes when Doordash asks if you’d like to reactivate your account.

Step 5. Click OK.

Step 6. Doordash will send you an email when your account has been reactivated. When it has been, Log In to the account.

If you want to permanently delete your Doordash account, then wait 30 days. After that time period, your account will be removed from the website and you’ll no longer be able to reactivate it back.

All rights reserved, this article and other digital contents on this website shall not be reproduced, rewritten, stored in a retrieved system, or transmitted in any form, by means of photocopy, or otherwise without the express approval of E9et.com.

Leave a Comment