How to Delete Lyka Account Without Logging in

LYKA is a free social media platform that allows users to connect, discover new things, and share their interests with other individuals online. You can download Lyka App on Google Playstore, Apple App Store, and Huawei App Gallery.

If you wish to delete your Lyka account, you don’t need to worry, we’ll show you exactly how to delete your Lyka account even without using your password or logging in. Depending on your reasons for deleting your account, you might want to close your account as quickly as possible. The good thing is that Lyka allows you to delete your account in a few simple steps.

Lyka’s website states that while your account is canceled, you won’t be able to use their services. However, the website retains limited information following account deletion for lawful reasons, including for fraud prevention, accounting purposes, and enforcing their Terms of Use. This includes a device identifier, an email, and an IP address associated with the account.

Once you create a Lyka account and you’ve decided that you want to stop using it,  you can delete your account in just a few clicks on the right buttons:

How to delete Lyka account if you forgot your password

To delete your Lyka account without logging in, what you need to do is to contact Lyka support and if you want to get it done as soon as possible, you’re going to visit the support page. 

Step 1: Head to Lyka Support in a web browser. If you don’t know your username and password, you’ll need to fill out an online form stating why your account should be deleted.

Step 2: There are a few options you can choose from as to why you think your Lyka account should be deleted. If you have forgotten the password or the username, select that option in the menu.

Step 3: Fill out the rest of the form with your name, email address, age, and the username of the account. You can also fill out a comment box in the bottom section of the form with any details you might want to add about the account.

Step 4: Send in your form, then wait for an email response from Lyka.

Delete Lyka account by email

Another method you can delete your Lyka account without logging or using the password is to send an email that you want to close your account to Lyka Here is how you can achieve that:

Step 1. Scroll to the Help & Support Centre and you’ll see the support email address.

Step 2. Then, write a message telling them what your issue is and why you want to delete your account.

Step 3: Then press Send.

How to delete Lyka account on website

The easiest way to achieve this is by logging into your Lyka account in a web browser either on desktop or mobile as all the options appear as soon as you log in.

Step 1. Visit Lyka official website page.

Step 2. Log in by entering your Lyka username and password on the login form.

Step 3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select Settings

Step 4. Then click Account. 

Step 5. Select Delete Account.

Step 6. Re-enter your username and password on the next page.

Step 7. Click on Continue.

Once you’ve done this, your Lyka account will be deactivated. Keep in mind that once you complete these steps, your Lyka account won’t be deleted right away. It’ll be deactivated for a few days, during which time you’ll have the option to reactivate the account before it’s permanently deleted. You’ll also receive an email to your contact address confirming the deactivation.

How to delete your account on Lyka app

Step 1. Now, log in to your Lyka account using the mobile app.

Step 2. Click your profile Placeholder and select Settings from the menu.

Step 3. Below your username, select Account.

Step 4. Click Deactivate your Account.

Step 5. Read the messages and select Deactivate.

Step 6. You’ll be prompted to re-enter your password and then you can click the deactivate button the last time after which you uninstall the app from your phone. 

Unfortunately, you can’t delete your account permanently from the Lyka app, you have to follow the steps above to delete it from the website.

How to find old Lyka accounts Linked to your email

Here’s is the process you’ll use:

Step 1: Log in to your email address.

Step 2: Scroll to “Manage third-party access” and click on it.

Step 3: You will see a list of accounts linked to your email, including Lyka, remove it, and the account will be deleted.

You can also search your emails linked with account creation, compile a list of these sites and disconnect them from your email.

Lyka closed my account?

There are many reasons which may cause Lyka to delete your account without your knowledge such as if there is any “suspicious” activity with your account. Reactivating a self-deactivated Lyka account is as simple as logging back into your account. If you’ve previously deleted the account, it can’t be recovered. If your account was deactivated involuntarily by Lyka.

So, if your Lyka account is disabled and you want to re-enable, just contact the Lyka customer service or send them an email requesting that your account be reactivated. 

Delete Lyka permanently

If you want to permanently delete your Lyka account, then wait 30 days. After that time period, your account will be removed from the Lyka website and you’ll no longer be able to reactivate it back.

If you can’t wait for the 30 days to end, you can go to the settings and then click on your Lyka information. Click on deactivation and deletion. Here click on permanently delete Account and then continue to account deletion.

What Happens when you delete your Lyka account?

To request that your Lyka account be permanently deleted expresses your intention to fully remove both your user account and any existing information relevant to your user account. This cannot be undone, and Lyka won’t be able to recover any of your data including your saved lists and email alerts in the future.