Match.com allows you to delete your account permanently from your profile page. Sometimes all you have to do is to send them an email. And once your request is successful your settings, device data, and location data in Match.com’s main user database will be removed. However, Match.com may retain some of your personal data for certain legal, security, and other needs.
The procedure for deleting your Match.com is slightly different depending on the method you choose. You can cancel your Match.com from the account settings, or by sending a request that your profile should be deleted to Match.com Help Center.
How to Delete Your Profile on Match.com
There are two simple ways to delete Match.com: through your profile settings and by sending a deletion request through Match.com Help Center.
Delete Match.com From Your Profile Settings
1. Log in to your Match.com.
2. From the main page, select Settings & Privacy.
3. Select Delete your account.
4. Read through the information and click Delete.
5. Then, click Delete once again.
Your profile will be closed and your personal data will be permanently removed following the expiration of legal and compliance record-keeping obligations that require Match.com to maintain certain data for limited periods of time.
How to Send Profile Deletion Request to Match.com
If you can’t find the delete option from the settings, you can also close the account by sending a request that your profile should be canceled via the Match.com support link.
Those who forgot their login details can also send a profile deletion message to Match.com support.
1. Go to Match.com Help Center,
2. Select the topic that best describes your issue, then you’ll fill out a form with your specific details.
3. Search for “delete account”.
4. You will be directed to a link that will let you send a deletion request to Match.com.
5. Once Match.com receives the request, you’ll receive an automated message with how long it will take them before deleting the profile.
You can also send an email to Match.com Customers Support.
How to Cancel Match.com Without Password
All you need for this method is a friend who has Match.com account and is willing to lend you their devices just for a few minutes to contact Match.com support.
1. Log into your friend’s account and navigate to Match.com’s support & request page.
2. Request Match.com to terminate or delete your profile under the Report option.
3. Provide the details of your previous account like your profile ID to prove that the account was yours.
4. When done with this, don’t forget to confirm your request for profile deletion.
Deleting your Match.com profile is permanent and once you complete the steps above you’ll be signed out of your account. You should receive an email saying your profile has been deleted. If you ever want to reactivate the account, you just have to open the Match.com website and log in back. Your account will reactivate and you’ll retain all your data.