How to Delete Nimbuzz Call History

Deleting Nimbuzz call history is not a big deal in the Nimbuzz App. Nimbuzz was a proprietary cross-platform instant messaging and voice-over-IP provider and aggregator for smartphones, tablets, and personal computers developed by MSM Global Holdings Limited. 


It is mainly a messaging application by MSM Global but at the same time, it provides the users with voice calling as well as video calling features. It allows you to call any of your contacts who are available and online at that time.

In case they are offline, the app will let you send them an invite via SMS. The calls you make or receive get registered in the call history of the application. You can very easily get rid of this call log that Nimbuzz saves within the app.

Before deleting all of your messages, you may want to archive them instead of doing a full and permanent delete. By doing this you can hide the messages that you want to keep.

This is one of the most prevalent privacy features provided by app developers. In this article, we will provide a quick tutorial about how to delete Nimbuzz call history.

How Delete Nimbuzz Call History Permanently

Step 1. Open Nimbuzz app: As the first step, you will have to scroll through the app list on your phone and look for the Nimbuzz icon. Tap on it to open the app.

Step 2. Tap on Call History: In the upper right corner of your mobile screen, you will see a little icon shaped like a person. This is the tab for call history. Tap on it once. The interface will redirect you to the contact page of Nimbuzz.

Step 3. Long press contact that you want to delete: On this new page you will find the list of all the contacts that you can reach via Nimbuzz. Tap on the option “Call history”. You will finally see the list of contacts that you have contacted over Nimbuzz audio or video call. In this list, search for the contact’s name, whose call history you want to delete. Once you have found it, long press on it.

Step 4. Tap on Delete Option: The long press will open a pop-up tab on your mobile screen. It will be marked by a bin icon and will read as “Delete”. Tap on it once.

Step 5. Your call history is deleted: The log entry of this call will disappear from your screen. You have successfully deleted the call history for the desired contact.

As Nimbuzz makes your life easier by providing so many diverse features from messaging to calling, it becomes very important to have control of your Nimbuzz privacy. Being in charge of the call history on your Nimbuzz app serves as one of the tools that Nimbuzz’s interface provides to the users.

With the help of this Nimbuzz feature, you don’t have to worry about any call details staying in the app’s history without your choice.