If you’ve been blocked on Discord, you won’t be notified, but there are ways to know. If you suspect someone has blocked you, search for their username, check your messages, or try to chat with them. If all else fails, searching for their profile from another account can confirm if you’ve been blocked or not.
Meanwhile, there are a number of reasons why a user may have blocked you. People may block someone to protect themselves but it might be confusing on Discord to find out if someone has blocked you.
Ways to tell if someone has blocked you on Discord
As with Discord, if you’ve been blocked by someone, you won’t get an alert or message that this is the case. But there are ways to check if that’s happened.
Here’s how to find out.
Method 1#. Search for the person’s username or full name
If you’ve been blocked on Discord by someone, their account won’t show up when you search for it. To check this, open Discord and tap the search icon, located toward the top-left corner of the screen. Then enter the person’s name or username.
If the person’s name doesn’t appear, it isn’t necessarily confirmation that the person has blocked you or may have deleted their Discord account. You must not mistake this for a person who has deactivated their Discord account or a person who has been banned by Discord, as this might also be the case. So you’ll have to check further to find out what’s happened.
Method 2 #. Check recent conversations
Being blocked on Discord can give a bad feeling sometimes. You want to message someone, and the next, you can’t find your chat history or can’t reach out to them. If you suspect someone has blocked you on Discord, and you’ve had conversations with them in the app, you may be able to tell for sure by going into your chat history.
To check, open Discord and log in to your account if needed. Then tap the chat icon, located at the bottom of the screen to the left of the tab, to go into your chats. If they don’t show up in your chat history, that’s a clue that they may have blocked you.
If you do find their name in your chat history, tap their name and try to send them a message. If you get a response that reads something like, Failed to send your message Tap to try again, you might have been blocked.
However, it could also be a connection issue, so you should also check your WiFi strength, just in case. If it instead says Pending, you’ve likely been deleted from their contacts list on Discord.
Method 3#. Search their name from a different account
Another way to verify you’ve been blocked is by using a friend’s account to search for the person in question, or you could create another Discord account. It’s confirmed you’re blocked if you can find their profile and see photos and additional history once you search from a different account.
Method 4#. Directly ask the person
Another simple way to know if someone has blocked you on Discord is to ask the person directly if the person is close to you in real life. You can simply go up to them and ask them if they have blocked you on Discord. If their answer is yes, don’t get upset; it might feel harsh at that moment, but at least now you won’t have to keep stressing about it.
How will someone know if you block them on Discord?
If you block someone on Discord will they know? You might decide to block someone on Discord for any reason, but you might be worried that they will understand if you have blocked them. Fortunately, Discord doesn’t send notifications to the person you blocked but they can use some methods above to know if you have blocked them.
How to know if someone deleted their Discord account
How will you know if someone deleted or deactivated their Discord account? If you’re trying to see a person’s profile but can’t see it from your account it is likely that you’ve been blocked. But if you want to be sure you can try searching for that person’s profile from another Discord account. If you can find the profile from another account then you can be sure that you’ve been blocked.
You can also visit Discord website, and after the last slash, enter the username of the person whose account you are looking for. If it comes to a screen that says “This page is not available,” they’ve either deleted their account or they have blocked you.
Moreover, it is that they mistakenly blocked you and don’t even have any idea of this whole incident at all. So, you might just be worried over nothing.
Why do people block you?
Before going through the details of how to know if someone blocked you on Discord, let’s see why your friends might block you. While people might block different users because of any reason, the major reason people block others is that they do not want to see a certain user’s profile, or there are users who they don’t want to see their profile